Posted in Cats, Photography, Writing

Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

This week’s photo challenge asks us to share something from our daily lives that is normally not the “interesting” stuff. For me, it was either a picture of my cat Sparks drinking out of the water faucet in the bathroom, or my writing room. Since my daily practice involves several hours in my writing room working on my book, on my blog, or other miscellaneous things, I chose this shot instead. I have at least three of the six indoor cats keeping me company any time I’m in here. Well, I’d like to think they are keeping me company, I think it’s just the oscillating space heater and the comfy mattress they enjoy.

As I’ve been writing the past several months, I’ve been “building” my space to fill it with inspiration. I have note cards to keep me focuses when working on my book. I have Leonie Dawson’s How to be a Goddess reminding me to Have Faith. I have wisdom cards from Louise Hay. I have my Angel Tarot Cards by Doreen Virtue – I pull a card for myself every day to build my skills as one of her advanced certified angel card readers. I have postcards and shells from Scotland. I have Angels and I have a Buddha. I have a hand written card from Linda Joy, the publisher of Aspire Magazine (I won a contest last year). I have my book outline and I have books to read and refer to. I have my half marathon bib and finishing line photo. Now I have my first published story on the wall too!

It looks like a big jumbled up mess, but every thing here has meaning and purpose. Especially the cats!

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

Leave a Reply

