Posted in Photography

Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge: Silence

woodpecker

 

This is my first time participating in Ese’s weekly challenge. I always enjoy looking at everyone’s photos and quotes, but never seem to have one of my own. This week’s topic of Silence I knew what to use right away!! This little red headed woodpecker has been making its way around the apple tree, working on the wood and the shriveled up apples. I caught him in between pecking for that moment of silence.

“If we listen out of the silence of our mind, every bird’s song and every whistling of the pine trees in the wind will speak to us…Right Mindfulness helps us slow down and listen to each word from the birds, the trees, and our own mind and speech.” – Thich Nhat Hanh

Please visit more entries on Ese’s page here: http://esengasvoice.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/eses-weekly-shoot-quote-challenge-silence/

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

8 thoughts on “Ese’s Weekly Shoot & Quote Challenge: Silence

  1. It is so beautiful – the peacefulness of the photo and the words you have chosen to go along with it. All we have to do is listen…. 🙂
    Thank you for being a part of the challenge.

Leave a Reply

