Posted in Photography

Sunday Stills the next Challenge: Pets

Happy Anniversary Ed! I love your weekly challenges. As the crazy cat lady, I have 11 cats to pick from for this challenge. I went with Blanca sitting on our back deck in the snow.

Cat in Snow
Cat in Snow

 

 

 

Visit the original and wish Ed a Happy Blogiversary too!! http://sundaystills.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/sunday-stills-the-next-challenge-pets-and-its-our-5th-anniversary/

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stills the next Challenge: Pets

  1. We have snow here today – have been getting the feral colony set up for weeks, they are snug in their houses. Nice shot of Blanca, she looks like she has her winter fur!

    1. Oh good news on the ferals being all set! Yes, she has what I call her “winter fats and fur” all set! She amazes me, it’s below zero and she just sits out there…

    1. Thanks Ed! She has been an outdoor kitty her whole life, I think I suffer seeing her out in the snow when she seems happy as can be!! It’s about -5 out there and she just sits on the railing…in the snow….doesn’t seem to care one bit!

    1. LOL Luanne! I don’t know about cooler, maybe crazier! At one point we had 26 cats (most of them outdoors). I used to walk around our property and the cats would follow me – I felt like Dr. Doolittle!

Leave a Reply

