Posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: One

 
 Eagle on fence
 Here in my corner of the world, we have a pair of eagles that live nearby from November until February-March. Driving home today from shopping, I spotted the pair in the neighborhood where a rabbit didn’t make it across the road yesterday. Knowing they wouldn’t venture too far from a meal, we zipped home and unloaded groceries and I ran back down the road with my camera. It’s not too easy to get shots of them because they tend to fly away when you get too close, but I captured this shot of one on a fence post which I thought would be ideal for this week’s photo challenge.
 
Please visit http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/photo-challenge-one/ for more interpretations of One.

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: One

    1. Thanks Irene! I only wish I had a better zoom lens, I would love to capture more of the details of these beautiful birds…but I’m really pleased to have gotten what I did!!

      1. I think modern computers are great because they allow you to zoom in on detail that is to small in the photo to see clearly. I had a good look at his yellow beak and eyes (a little blurry so a zoom lens would be good but I was happy.) I think you were lucky to get these. Whenever I see Eagles they are little black dots in the sky.

Leave a Reply

