Posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

I thought I’d try something a little different to represent “Beginning” for this week’s photo challenge. I captured this bird in the backyard this summer as his bath started. I love the energy in the water, his wings, even the droplets of water flying around.

Bird Bath

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

    1. Thanks!!! It was such a blessing to watch this beautiful bird throughout his/her bath. Plus, I needed to ensure one of my cats wouldn’t take interest, so being there with the camera worked out well! πŸ™‚

  1. What a beautiful, detailed picture! In addition to trying to blog everyday this year, I’ve started a photography (iPhone only, sadly) 365 challenge & am fascinated by what others do with their pictures. I love this little bird! So detailed… He looks like he’s thoroughly enjoying his bath!!

    1. Thank you!! Well, I sure have seen some amazing photos from iPhones so I can’t wait to see what you capture! And yes, that was definitely a happy bird that day! So glad to have been there

      1. Thanks very much! Maybe I will share some of my own iphoneography… I posted one picture of Pacific Spirit park about three entries ago… I do find, looking back, that quite unintentionally, my pictures often do a good job of illustrating my mood… I s’pose that makes them art, eh? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

