Posted in Writing, Zero to Hero

Zero to Hero Day 3 – What was on my mind?

Today’s challenge is to write the post that was on my mind the day I started my blog. I’m honestly not sure exactly what was going on in my mind except that I kept getting a knock on the door of my mind from the Universe telling me it was time to start a blog. You can ignore that voice for only so long before you are compelled to do what it instructs you. Of course by “that voice” I am referring to the inner voice of our soul, our higher consciousness, the One that we are all a part of.

The day I created the blog I said to the world, Here I Am!! I clicked “Publish Post”…

and then I thought…holy crap, what did I just do????

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

16 thoughts on “Zero to Hero Day 3 – What was on my mind?

    1. 😀 I’d venture to guess that most of us on here have those WTF moments?! Doesn’t stop us though, does it? I’m looking forward to this month as well – how did you do with yesterday’s challenge?

      1. I already had a side widget so it wasn’t bad… but it did force me to think about the direction of my blog, so far! Anyways, I do need to work on scheduling posts instead of posting immediately! Ha we will learn a lot, I’m sure 🙂

      2. I’m still trying to figure out the side widget! I’m also thinking I will upgrade, but I want to wait to see what this month brings first!

    1. 🙂 — Thanks Natalie! I just checked out your blog and I love it! Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

  1. I’m also new to blogging; I’ve found it a wonderful way to respond to that “inner voice” on the journey to finding peace.

Leave a Reply

