Posted in Writing, Zero to Hero

Zero to Hero Day 5

Zero to Hero Day 5.2 – here’s my third idea for a theme. I went a little more simple, changed my photo from the Fairy Pools in Scotland, to the eagle from my neighborhood. I’ll see how the cleaner postings feel versus my first attempt with my inner hippy, then the second with the colorful Koi theme….

Today’s homework is to play around with what our blog looks like. We are to try out three different themes, even if we are in love with the one we have ( I love that instruction!). I’ve actually been thinking quite a bit about changing the look, so today is the day! I hope you’ll check back a couple times today to see what i’m playing around with for ideas and leave me some feedback.

The theme I’m starting out with reflects my inner hippy that I only discovered a few years ago! I love the colors, but i’m not sure if all the widgets and sidebars work for what I want to share.

Time will tell…as will you hopefully!!

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

7 thoughts on “Zero to Hero Day 5

      1. I find this easier to follow, love the way it flows; I feel happy, looking at it. That said, I miss the way your old format displayed your photography. 🙂

      2. Me too. Plus if I upgrade I can play with colors and fonts….gotta let it settle in!

      3. Letting things settle in is never a bad thing! As long as you feel as though it reflects who you are, it will be awesome!

Leave a Reply

