Posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

A Word a Week Photography Challenge – Yellow

This week in Sue’s challenge, her finger landed on the word Yellow in the dictionary. When I think yellow, my first thoughts are to flowers.

Yellow Flower

And then more flowers.   Yellow Flower

And then for something completely different. When we visited the Isle of Skye in Scotland this summer, there seemed to be a Scarecrow event happening, here was the sign to let you know you were in scarecrow country.

yellow1

And to finish this off, my last favorite yellow, Lemonade!! My friend Trudy and I participated in organizing a lemonade stand fundraiser as part of the Million Mile Run for Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation during Childhood Cancer Awareness Month in September. I obviously can’t claim taking this photo since I am in it…but I thought it was a good excuse to give a plug for one of my favorite charities that I support.

ALSF

For more yellow, visit Sue’s blog here: http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/a-word-a-week-photograph-challenge-yellow/

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

One thought on “A Word a Week Photography Challenge – Yellow

Leave a Reply

