Posted in Photography

Sunday Stills: Bridges

Sunday Stills: Bridges

Being married to an engineer, I think I’ve fallen in love with bridges by osmosis (even though he’s an electrical engineer!) When we were on vacation last summer, on our “Cool Stuff We Gotta Visit” list was the railroad bridge that is used as the railroad to Hogwarts in the Harry Potter movies. It is still a functioning railroad line. The above shot is when we first saw it from a distance (yippee!!). This shot is standing below looking up. It was quite a cloudy and rainy day, but the sun poked out long enough to capture this shot.ย bridge 3

Then our last stop on our trip before heading home was in Berwick-Upon-Tweed in Northumberland, England. What a gorgeous town. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we did get to spend some time walking the town and across the bridge that has been there for hundreds of years….that is quite a feeling. ย This shot is a two-fer!bridge2

And here is a close-up view gazing down the side of the bridge.ย Berwick Upon Tweed Bridge

Please visit Ed’s blog for more: http://sundaystills.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/sunday-stills-the-next-challenge-bridges/

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

13 thoughts on “Sunday Stills: Bridges

      1. ๐Ÿ™‚ and FYI… Slight name change on my blog today. I don’t know if you ever visit it… I find myself looking for your posts every day; they are very full of life – your posts make me feel happy, give me hope! So, thanks!

      2. Here it comes – just for you!!! And yes, I do visit your blog, I think your writing is coming from deep in your heart and it feels like I’m sitting there having a cup of coffee with you while you mull your thoughts and ideas about. I honor you and your willingness to share all that you are going through.

        Thank you SO much for the beautiful compliment, you just totally made my day!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you!! It was such a rainy crappy day, we didn’t think we would get any good shots and a sudden break in the clouds made us giddy as we snapped away!!

    1. You know….that might be! I was thinking it was a distance shot of the “Harry Potter bridge” but now I’m not sure. I’ll have to go back and double check my photos and what else I took. And – Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

