Posted in Weekly Photo Challenge, Writing, Zero to Hero

Zero to Hero: Look Up, Look Down Challenge, Week 23

Today’s Zero to Hero asks us to participate in a blogging event. This is not new for me as I’ve discovered the joy of the various weekly photo challenges that I’ve participated in. I’ve met some great bloggers and fantastic photographers this way. I’ve thought about submitting for this particular challenge and never had. I could never really find a photo that really did it for me. I decided to revisit my photos to see if I could put something together. I decided to use one of my pictures of Devils Tower National Monument. Not the usual view from visiting the tower up close and personal, rather the one from twenty miles away, and a few miles up. In fact, the elevation I was at when taking this picture was just over 6,900′. So having the opportunity to look down at the tower is in fact, pretty cool if I may say so myself! Visit Debbie’s blog for other great interpretations this week: http://travelwithintent.com/2014/01/22/look-up-in-tokyo/

Look down

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

Leave a Reply

