Posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

Sparrow and Flamingo

When I spotted this little sparrow hanging out on “Fanny Flamingo” in our front yard, I knew I needed to capture the moment. I ran in the house for my camera fully expecting the bird to be gone, but giving it the ole’ college try anyway. Not only was the bird still there, she stayed there quite a long time hopping back and forth from the head of the flamingo to the “tail” blowing in the wind. When the bird hopped close to the neck, it would lean in…you could almost sense the question “are you my mother?” πŸ™‚

 

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

    1. Thanks Cris! I had so many shots of this little bird, it was hard to pick one!! I enjoyed your choice for this week too!! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks so much!! That was a great day, gave me lots of smiles. I’m glad I can do it for others these many months later! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

