Posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Floral Friday Foto 5-2-14

Cee - Flower 2

I recently left my job of 3+ years to return to work in the industry I vowed I would return to should an opportunity ever present itself. My boss was away during my last days, but he had this beautiful Lilium Longiflorum (aka the Easter Lily) delivered for me to enjoy. The blooms are just about at an end, but I was able to capture this double bud before it’s glory ended.

Please visit the originator of this weekly project for lots of lovely floral shots! http://floralfridayfoto.blogspot.com/

 

 

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

4 thoughts on “Floral Friday Foto 5-2-14

    1. Thanks so much! It was bittersweet to leave because I enjoyed my job and my bosses (I actually had 3) were all terrific to work with. The plant was a wonderful surprise for sure! Thanks for writing to me today!!

Leave a Reply

