Posted in photo101, Photography

Photo 101 – Water

Finding a body of water in March in Wyoming…..um…..not so easy. Today however we had warm temps and some of our ice began to melt. On the east coast, this flowing water usually is a sign of Spring being just around the corner. Here in Wyoming, not so much. It’s just messy and really slippery at night when the temps drop again. So for me right now water = ice = suckiness.

A glimpse of warmth to melt the ice
A glimpse of warmth to melt the ice

Ice is really not my favorite type of water, even when I was a kid that would ice-skate until my snot froze to my face!  I love the ocean, waterfalls, ponds, lakes….you name it, I feel drawn. I discovered one place in the world that felt truly magical – The Fairy Pools on the Isle of Skye in Scotland. I hope this isn’t cheating using an old photo, but I really wanted to show the water I love.

The Fairy Pools on the Isle of Skye
The Fairy Pools on the Isle of Skye

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

3 thoughts on “Photo 101 – Water

    1. Thank you!! It makes me happy just remembering being there! (assuming you mean the fairy pools and not the icy road! lol)

Leave a Reply

