Posted in photo101, Photography

Photo 101 – Architecture in Black and White

Lacking in interesting architecture to get my lens on today, I went to my archive of our trip to Scotland.  I didn’t want to miss out on today so I found this photo that I cropped down to this view of part of Edinburgh. I actually never noticed the little “HELLO” flag before, so that was a nice little surprise!

Looking down on Edinburgh from the castle.
Looking down on Edinburgh from the castle.

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

6 thoughts on “Photo 101 – Architecture in Black and White

    1. How cool! Unfortunately we did not. We spent only enough time to go pick up tickets, tour the castle, go to The Tattoo and head out the next day. The next time we go we will plan a couple of days for the city, so much more we’d love to see.

      1. Sounds good….remind me in 8 years, that’s when I think we will get back there after the hubby retires! 😄

Leave a Reply

