Posted in birds, photo101, Photography

Rocky Mountain Bluebird

Rocky Mountain Blue Bird 3/21/2015
Rocky Mountain Blue Bird 3/21/2015

It was a gorgeous Spring day in Wyoming.This male Rocky Mountain Bluebird held still while I crept closer under for a better shot. If I didn’t know any better, I’d say he was posing for me! πŸ™‚

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

13 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Bluebird

  1. You got him good, Katie.

    Also, this morning I tagged you in the Black & White 5 Post Challenge. I don’t know if you’ve already been involved. Is so, sorry. If not … the spirit is loose. Do with it what makes you happy. I’ve added a black-and-white shot to five posts in a row, pinged back to the blogger who tapped me, and tagged one lucky friend at the end of each. Here’s my post in which I made you “it.”

    http://markbialczak.com/2015/03/23/photo-101-id-treasure-a-return-to-the-green-plus-bw4/

    Have a great day!

      1. Great news, Katie. I’ve had a lot of fun considering which of my photos to make B&W. I think you’ll enjoy it, and present us with interesting and artistic pictures. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

