Posted in Writing

Looking in to some Glass

Today’s Photo101 assignment – Glass. I played around with a few different things, so I’ve got a couple photos for consideration with glass, plus my Day 2 for the Black & White Challenge.

First – the glass bowl the bees were acquiring honey from (and some unfortunately binged and got stuck and died in the honey).  I also tried to apply the Rule of Thirds here…

Bees eating honey from glass bowl
Bees eating honey from glass bowl

Next I tried different lighting options when taking a picture of the glass door on my “heirloom” Seth Thomas clock. I think my parents got it for an anniversary present a million years ago. Always loving it, somehow I managed to acquire it at some point and I have it in my house now…however I’m not good at keeping it wound and on time! Because it is on the top of my bookcase, when I snapped the shot it picked up the windows on the other side of the room which I thought a bit cool.

Glass door on the old Seth Thomas clock
Glass door on the old Seth Thomas clock

And finally, for Day 2 of the Black & White Challenge issued by my blogger pal Syracuse Mark Bialczak, I submit the clock in black & white….I think it actually makes for a creepy-cool picture – any thoughts? Maybe I should have done this for our exercise in Mystery!

B & W Glass

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

One thought on “Looking in to some Glass

Leave a Reply

