Posted in Photography

Honeybees in Action!

I put out some sugar water on my patio, the bees were already there looking for something to eat or drink. I decided to hone my skills learned earlier in the month with Photo101 and got flat on the patio and began snapping away. These are two shots I was particularly fond of for the details – both in the bees themselves as well as the patio and afternoon light glistening in the sugar water.

This first shot I call the Supervisor Bee – she looks like she is swooping in to chastise the two that appear to be fighting.

Stop fighting you two!
Stop fighting you two!

And this photo just for the close-up detail of the honeybee:
bee closeup

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

6 thoughts on “Honeybees in Action!

Leave a Reply

