Posted in Photography

Afloat

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Afloat.” I took this photo while on vacation with my mom and her siblings last summer as we trekked through upstate New York to where they were all born and raised. He swam around the Clifton Springs swan pond with plenty of ducks to keep him company whilst his partner sat on their nest. I’m pretty sure he swam the pond so plenty of photos could be taken, he was very lovely (and I’m really hoping he is a he and not a she – if anyone knows more about swans and can correct me, please do so!!). SWAN

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

Leave a Reply

