Posted in Cee's Fun Foto Challenge, Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge

Clouds

Until I moved out here to the wild west, the big sky country…I never saw clouds like the ones here in the west. I would guess it’s simply due to the fact that there is more open space. I decided on a mix of clouds from an impending summer storm, to angel-like clouds, to a storm brewing over Devils Tower, to Mammatus clouds in the neighborhood. Summer in Wyoming leaves no shortage of cloud picture opportunities – I can’t wait to see what this coming summer has in store!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

7 thoughts on “Clouds

  1. Love your pictures. We used to drive through Montana and Idaho from Los Angeles on a regular basis several years ago. There’s a good reason they call Montana the “Big Sky” country. The clouds, thunderstorms, lightning and clear starry nights are breathtaking and I never tired of seeing it. You captured the essence of big sky very well. Hope to see more.

    1. Thanks so much!! The summer storms can be scary but I’m usually out taking pictures just as it hits to capture the immensity of the clouds. Sometimes it works out!! 🙂

  2. I dig your Big Sky clouds, and your Friday Flowers that came after, too, Katie. (Don’t call them “usual, because they are not to us from back east, don’t forget.) Sorry I haven’t dropped by in a while. 😦

Leave a Reply

