Posted in Photography

Cows on the mooooooove

There is a large ranch behind our neighborhood. Every other year or so local ranchers will lease grazing rights and run the cattle back there. In the past it’s been only cows and calves – seemed like a nursery with lots of calves. This year is a mix including bulls. Spending my first 38 years or so in CT, I never saw cows on ranches…now I can watch them from my back porch. I never knew cows could run – this is what happens when what I refer to as the lead cow calls them to another area – they all go running! Turns out – they were only running to a couple houses over to stand outside the fence and bellow at the dogs until they started barking….thus begins a bark/moo fest. All I have to say is that I’m glad I’m already up and about at 5:30am when this happens!

cows running

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

Leave a Reply

