Posted in Photography

Buzzard Surfing the Wind

We’ve had some really strong winds today, which has been nice to move some smoke out of the region. Sitting on my back deck loving on the cats, I watched five buzzards just surfing the wind streams. By the time I ran inside for my camera and got back out to the deck, there was just one still floating around. This shot was my favorite.
Buzzard

This shot was my second favorite as the bird flew along the clouds. Rather than worry about lighting, I just kept snapping photos. I like how this shot turned in to a bit of a Batman signal!

buzzard cloud

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

2 thoughts on “Buzzard Surfing the Wind

Leave a Reply

