Posted in Photography

Poppies and the girls

Only one of three hives survived from last summer. The girls are enjoying the poppies this year in my mom’s yard. Love to see their legs filled with pollen!IMG_1890

I happened to catch one of the girls coming in for a landing. Since it was morning and the sun was quite bright, I discovered that I also caught her shadow!

poppybeeIt’s been too long since I’ve blogged and I’ve missed it. I’ll work my way back in slowly with photography – one of my passions.

 

 

Author:

Hello and thank you for visiting my blog! I am a mixed bag all jumbled up with glitter writing a book, playing on ham radio (I'm WY7YL), being a Parrothead, making jewelry, running, reading, or running around with my camera taking pics of nature and my cats. This blog is a smattering of all of it!

Leave a Reply

